FAQ's - frequently asked questions

Here you willl find any answers!

Booking and payment

How is the course fee paid?

At the time of booking you can choose your desired method of payment (by direct debit or by credit card). With the direct debit procedure or with payment by credit card the complete amount is immediately debited. Short-term bookings can be paid locally by credit card or cash.

Cancellation and cancellation

Will I get the course fee back if I cancel before the start?

Please complete a cancellation insurance after booking, then the costs will be reimbursed by the insurance. Link is in the booking confirmation.

In the case of cancellation of a course before the beginning of the course, according to our terms and conditions, the course fee will be refunded pro rata. The remainder will be retained as a cancellation fee. This varies from € 30.00 to 100% of the course price. The staggering can be found in our terms and conditions. The cancellation fee will not be credited. We therefore recommend the conclusion of a travel cancellation insurance. This can be completed when booking the course.

We can not grant a pro-rated refund for all courses. We therefore recommend the conclusion of a travel cancellation insurance. This can be completed right at the time of booking.

If the minimum number of participants indicated in the course is not reached, we may cancel a course or reduce the course time.

Is a cancellation insurance reasonable?

When booking a course via our homepage, a cancellation insurance can be taken out right away. This also includes a trip cancellation insurance. Some credit cards include a cancellation insurance. You are welcome to pay the course fee by credit card, so that you are insured immediately.

Course organization and participants

How big are the groups for group lessons in the ski course?

We usually work with 6 children in the group. In exceptional cases, the group size can sometimes be up to 8 children.

 

Each participant has to assess himself according to our requirements. It can, of course, happen that the homogeneity within the group does not always agree 100%. Our snowsport instructors adjust the level of performance of the group and, if necessary, look for other solutions if performance levels diverge significantly.

In our courses, the children are divided into age-appropriate groups. Of course, if the age is a registration criteria for you, you can inquire in advance about the age of the other course participants with us. In exceptional cases, groups of different ages can be combined.

A canellation because of bad weather is very rare.
If the course must be canceled because of bad weather or wind, the travel price will not be refunded pro rata.

Rental equipment and security

Can I buy the rental equipment after the end of the season?

The rental equipment can be bought after the end of the season. Please contact us if you are interested.

 

We have an organizer liability insurance, but you are responsible for accident and recovery costs etc.

When booking a course via our homepage, a cancellation insurance can be taken out right away. This also includes a trip cancellation insurance. Some credit cards include a cancellation insurance. You are welcome to pay the course fee by credit card, so that you are insured immediately.

Rental equipment can be insured against breakage and damage for € 10 upon pickup. Otherwise in case of damage or theft you will be charged the costs pro rata temporize. In case of theft we will inform the police about the matter.

Miscellaneous

Where can I place praise, criticism or suggestions for improvement?

Please write a Mail to: info(at)skischule-michigerg.de or you place a review on google or facebook.

Our ski instructors and service can be also  rated  via our booking conformation after the lesson. We are glad if you do so.

FAQ's - häufige Fragen

Hier findest du zu allem eine Antwort!

Buchung und Bezahlung

Sie können beim Abschluss der Buchung Ihre gewünschte Zahlungsart (per Lastschrift oder mit Kreditkarte) auswählen. Beim Lastschriftverfahren bzw. bei Bezahlung mit Kreditkarte wird sofort der Komplettbetrag abgebucht. Kurzfristige Buchungen können vor Ort mit Kreditkarte oder Bar bezahlt werden.

Absage und Reiserücktritt

Bitte schließen sie nach Buchung eine Rücktrittsversicherung ab, dann werden die Kosten von der Versicherung erstattet. Link steht in der Buchungsbestätigung.

Bei Absage eines Kurses vor Kursbeginn gibt es lt. unseren Geschäftsbedingungen die Kursgebühr anteilig zurück. Der Rest wird als Stornogebühr einbehalten. Diese variiert von € 30,00 bis 100% des Kurspreises. Die Staffelung dazu finden Sie in unseren AGB’s. Über die Stornokosten wird keine Gutschrift ausgestellt. Wir empfehlen daher den Abschluss einer Reisrücktrittsversicherung. Diese kann gleich bei Buchung des Kurses abgeschlossen werden.

Wir können bei allen Kursen keine anteilige Rückerstattung gewähren. Wir empfehlen daher den Abschluss einer Reisrücktrittsversicherung. Diese kann gleich bei Buchung abgeschlossen werden.

Sollte die im Kurs angegebene Mindestteilnehmerzahl nicht erreicht werden, kann es passieren, dass wir einen Kurs absagen oder die Kurszeit verringern.

Ist eine Reiserücktrittsversicherung sinnvoll?

Bei Kursbuchung über unsere Homepage kann gleich eine Reiserücktrittsversicherung abgeschlossen werden. Diese enthält auch eine Reiseabbruchversicherung. Bei manchen Kreditkarten ist eine Reiserücktrittsversicherung enthalten. Gerne können Sie die Kursgebühr per Kreditkarte bezahlen, so dass Sie dann gleich versichert sind.

Kursorganisation und Teilnehmer

Wir arbeiten in der Regel mit 6 Kindern in der Gruppe.
In Ausnahmefällen kann die Gruppengröße kurzfristig auch mal bis zu 8 Kinder sein.

Jeder Teilnehmer muss sich anhand unserer Anforderungsangaben selber einschätzen. Es kann daher natürlich passieren, dass die Homogenität innerhalb der Gruppe nicht immer 100% übereinstimmt. Unsere Sschneesportlehrer passen das Leistungsniveau der Gruppe an und ggf. wird nach anderen Lösungsmöglichkeiten gesucht, wenn die Leistungsniveaus deutlich auseinanderklaffen.

Bei unseren Kursen werden die Kinder in altersgerechte Gruppen eingeteilt. Wenn das Alter ein Anmeldekriterium für Sie ist, können Sie sich natürlich im Vorfeld über das Alter der anderen Kursteilnehmer bei uns erkundigen. In Ausnahmefällen können auch Gruppen unterschiedlichen Alters zusammengelegt werden.

Eine Absage wg. schlechtem Wetter gibt es nur sehr selten. 
Wenn der Kurs wegen schlecht Wetter oder Wind abgebrochen werden muss, wird der Reisepreis nicht anteilig zurück erstattet. 

Leihausrüstung und Sicherheit

Die Leihausrüstung kann nach dem Saisonende gekauft werden. Bitte kontaktieren sie uns bei Interesse.

Wir haben eine Veranstalterhaftpflichtversicherung, aber für Unfall- und Bergungskosten etc. sind Sie selbst zuständig.

Bei Kursbuchung über unsere Homepage kann gleich eine Reiserücktrittsversicherung abgeschlossen werden. Diese enthält auch eine Reiseabbruchversicherung. Bei manchen Kreditkarten ist eine Reiserücktrittsversicherung enthalten. Gerne können Sie die Kursgebühr per Kreditkarte bezahlen, so dass Sie dann gleich versichert sind.

Leihausrüstung kann für € 10 bei Abholung vor Ort bei uns gegen Bruch und Beschädigung versichert werden. Ansonsten werden ihnen die Kosten anteilig nach Zeitwert  in Rechnung gestellt. Im Falle eines Diebstahles müssen wir die Polizei über den Vorfall informieren.

Sonstiges

Gerne können sie uns eine persönliche Mail schreiben: info(at)skischule-michigerg.de oder sie schreiben eine Bewertung auf Google oder Facebook.

Unsere Skilehrer und Service können sie gerne auch über die App in der Buchung nach dem Kurs bewerten. Wir freuen uns auf ihre Bewertungen.